The Ontario Squash Hall of Fame was created by Squash Ontario, in 2005, to promote a greater awareness of the history of squash in Ontario by recognizing individuals for their outstanding achievements and exceptional contributions to the game; and to preserve the heritage of the game.

Every sport should have a home for heroes – the individuals who over the years, were responsible for the growth and development of the game. We guarantee our future when we honour our past.

Upkeep and enhancements will be necessary to ensure that the environment is maintained in a professional manner; and there are plans to introduce many more features to the Ontario Squash Hall of Fame such as interactive programs.

As of December 1st, 2016, Squash Ontario is grateful to be able to accept charitable donations through their partnership with the National Sport Trust Fund. Donors who pay by credit card will be issued charitable tax receipts by email after completing the online form in the “Donate Here” link. Any donations by cheque need to be payable to NSTF-Ontario and mailed to:

NSTF – Ontario                                                                                                                                          Canadian Council of Provincial & Territorial Sport Federations Inc.
National Sport Trust Fund–Ontario
100 Sunrise Avenue, Unit #101
Toronto, ON M4A 1B3

Charitable tax receipts for cheque donations will be emailed once both the online donation form (submitted online) and cheque have been received.


*When filling out the donation page, please select the following from the drop-down menus:

Organizations Name – Squash Ontario
Project Name – Ontario Squash Hall of Fame
Project Number – 60

The following people have donated generously to the Ontario Squash Hall of Fame:

Gold Friend Silver Friend Bronze Friend
+$1,500.00 +$1,000.00 +$500.00
Frank Baillie Ian and Sally Braff Gordon Anderson
Robert Brooks Cambridge Group of Clubs Frank P. Brooks & Emily E. Brooks
William B. Brooks Penny Glover Paul Deratnay
Zita Burns, Subway Jim Kenward Scott Dulmage
Bill Duffield Gerald Shugar Steve Goodrich, Some Like it Hot
Donald F. Greer Tony and Sue Swift Bill Guest
Peter and Jan Hall John Wildman Peter Hatcher, CIBC Wood Gundy
Ernest Howard Victor Harding
Billy Iannaci, Jr. Murray Jans
Jon Le Heup Don and Scott Leggat
Arnold Massey Wayne Smith
Stanley Meek Toronto & District Men’s League Association
Ian and Marlene Stewart
Vincent Taylor